Carl Anton Wirth:
Jephthah, for Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, & Piano

Subtitled "Invocation and Dance," this trio was composed by C.A. Wirth for Sigurd and Carina Rascher in 1958. Wirth, who died in 1986, used as his basis for the piece the Biblical story of Jephthah—a particularly ingenious approach considering the instrumentation, as well as the relationship of the performers for whom the piece is composed. [Orchestration – strings, tambourine, & piano – available on rental.]

NOTE: This edition was updated in May 2020.

There is a minimum quantity requirement of 1
You have a required option not selected highlighed above.
Add To Cart
Sign up for email promotions.
Your information is safe with us and won't be shared.
Thank you for signing up!
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We will assume you are ok with that, but you can opt-out if you wish.     Accept   Leave
Loading More Photos
Scroll To Top
Close Window