Hugo Kaun:
Suite 'From the Mountains' for Alto Saxophone & Piano

A significant early original piece (1932) for alto saxophone and piano composed for the late Sigurd M. Raschèr (1907-2001), this suite was published for the first time by Ethos Publications in 2006 along with the Sonata by Brehme through the cooperation of Carina Raschèr in a beautifully prepared scholarly edition. German composer Hugo Kaun (1863-1932) finished the piece just before his death in 1932. The suite is a shorter work of only moderate difficulty and has no “altissimo” register. Moderate difficulty; approx. 13-3/4 min. (Year of composition: 1932)

There is a minimum quantity requirement of 1
You have a required option not selected highlighed above.
Add To Cart
Sign up for email promotions.
Your information is safe with us and won't be shared.
Thank you for signing up!
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We will assume you are ok with that, but you can opt-out if you wish.     Accept   Leave
Loading More Photos
Scroll To Top
Close Window