Walter S. Hartley:
Diversions for Soprano Saxophone & Piano

This three-movement work's movements are titled Dance, Lines & Bells, and Rigadoon. The compositional style is typical of Hartley's multi-textured, energetic, and expressive manner. The lyrical slow (middle) movement includes three multiphonics (fingerings provided); the fast movements feature mixed meters and disjunct textures that provide plenty of rhythmic drive. Difficult; approx. 7-1/2 min. (Year of composition: 1979)


"Invisible Cities" Jacob Swanson, soprano saxophone.

"Single Reed Expressions," Vol. 2. Ronald Caravan, clarinet. Mark Records, 51602-MCD.

There is a minimum quantity requirement of 1
You have a required option not selected highlighed above.
Add To Cart
Sign up for email promotions.
Your information is safe with us and won't be shared.
Thank you for signing up!
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We will assume you are ok with that, but you can opt-out if you wish.     Accept   Leave
Loading More Photos
Scroll To Top
Close Window